Newsletter Sign-up Newsletter Sign Up



Sponsorship Marketing Awards Categories

The Sponsorship Marketing Awards (SMAs) recognize companies that have maximized their investments in sponsorship marketing by developing creative leveraging strategies that meet business objectives.

The SMAs are open to any company or organization that uses sponsorship marketing to further its goals in Canada. Entries are accepted in either English or French (accompanied by an English translation).

SMA Categories

The award categories are inclusive of all types of sponsorship, including venues, events, personalities and media properties. You may enter as many cases as you wish, but one (1) specific case may only be entered into a maximum of two (2) of the following categories:

  • Arts & Culture
  • Best New Initiative
  • Best New Innovation
  • Cause
  • Events/Festivals
  • Media
  • Sports
  • Sustained Success
  • Property of the Year
  • Agency of the Year
  • Hall of Fame, Individual
  • 2018 Winter Olympics and Paralympics (New for 2019)

 If you require assistance with clarifying or identifying the appropriate category for your case submission, please contact, 647 748 3615 x 1 or .